My Personal Battle with an Eating Disorder

Hi friends, 

I’m taking a break from the usual recipes, workouts and random musings on this blog today to share with you something much more personal and raw. I’ve been working on this story – my story – for quite a while, and I finally – nervously – pushed the “publish” button today. 1097965_392214087544816_872314355_n

Writing out my story was therapeutic in a way. It’s encouraging for me to look back a few years and see how far I’ve come – especially since there were times I thought recovery was impossible.

I’m not by any means finished in this journey and I don’t claim to have it all figured out (far from it!), but I’ve learned a lot along the way that might be helpful to others who are where I was a few years ago – desperately wishing for a way out, but struggling to believe I could break free from these obsessions and compulsions.

I’ve tasted both ends of the spectrum – the starvation and obsessive exercise, as well as the bingeing and complete loss of control.

Today, because of what I’ve learned in my own recovery and my education as a Holistic Health Coach, I help other women develop a healthy relationship with food and fitness. I support my clients by helping them discover the underlying issues that are behind their eating habits, and develop balance and self-care in their lives. If you or someone you know is dealing with any of these things, please contact me at healthwithhope@gmail.com. I’d love to sit down with you for a (free) consultation and help you get started on the road to health.

Click here to read my story!

– Hope

Share your thoughts!

