It’s been awhile!

It’s been over 2 weeks since I posted on here! No particular reason, except that I haven’t felt in the mood to write about it until now. πŸ˜›

To summarize:

– Oct 18th – My 22nd birthday! Went out to lunch with my parents at one of my favorites lunch spots, Jason’s Deli. That night I babysat for some friends…it was actually a really fun birthday.

– Oct 20-22nd – Spent the weekend hanging out with friends that were in town, helping another friend move, etc etc

– Oct 23-26th – Volunteered at a fundraising event for Urban K-Life in St Louis. It was an elegant dinner and auction at a beautiful hotel downtown. I volunteered at it last year and had a great time helping again this time! After the event was over, the volunteers all headed up to the 360 Bar on the top of the hotel, which has incredible views of the downtown area! I’d never been up there and it was a great time!

– Oct 28th – 5 Mile Glendale Firehouse Race with my friend A, and that night a birthday dinner with my family at Canyon Cafe. Their chips are to die for, seriously! I always fill up way too much on the chips. Oh well. πŸ˜›

It was freezing at the race!

I’ve been giving a lot of thought to this blog, despite the lack of posting lately. πŸ˜› Β I’m not sure which direction I want to take it…if it should be more of a personal journal of my life, or focus more on health/fitness/nutrition topics and information. Or maybe a mixture of both? Β I do love blogging but sometimes I just don’t make the time for it, which is a horrible excuse. Here’s to blogging more faithfully in the days to come!

The ever-adorable beagle. πŸ™‚

Share your thoughts!

