Quick and Easy Upper Body Workout

This morning’s workout was upper body weights, with my go-to exercises for arms, shoulders and back. When I’m at the gym, my strength training workouts are much more involved and thorough, but with the limited dumbbells I have at home, my basement workouts are much more basic.

I completed 3(sets) x 15(reps) of these exercises:

– Side shoulder raise

– Tricep dips

– Overhead press

– Bent-over, single-arm row

– Reverse Fly

– 2 minutes of abs

After enjoying a bowl of my favorite oatmeal for breakfast, I got to work on some emails and homework. And of course, did some knitting. Β πŸ˜‰ My scarf is already about a foot long and I love it!

Β  Β I fear that I may be coming down with the cold that has been going around. My throat is sore, my head is congested, and I have very little energy today! Uh-oh! I’m supposed to go to an awesome Fall Party tonight and I was going to bring a yummy pumpkin dip…really bummed that I might miss the fun time with friends tonight!!

In the meantime, I’m going to try to rest as much as possible here at home…reading, homework, knitting, and some Netflix. πŸ™‚

 

One thought on “Quick and Easy Upper Body Workout

Share your thoughts!

